Press enter to search

Join NARAL Pro-Choice Virginia at this year’s Power of Choice Gala to celebrate our 2021 wins and get energized for the upcoming election. Together, we can protect and expand our pro-reproductive freedom majority in Richmond and establish Virginia as a safe haven for abortion access in the South.

Special Guests:

Delegate Hala Ayala, Democratic Candidate for Lieutenant Governor
Serves as the Delegate for the 51st House District and sponsored Previously, she was the president of the Prince William County chapter of the National Organization for Women and served on the Virginia Council on Women.

Attorney General Mark Herring, Democratic Candidate for Attorney General
Serves as the 47th Attorney General. He has chaired Virginia’s Task Force on Campus Sexual Violence and is currently advocating for the reauthorization of the Violence Against Women Act.

Former Governor Terry McAuliffe, Democratic Candidate for Governor

Served as the 72nd Governor of Virginia from 2014-2018. He has been a longstanding pro-choice ally and stated, “Virginians deserve to have a governor who will always fight to protect their reproductive freedoms. That’s what I did before when I stood as a brick wall against extreme Republicans attacks and successfully kept reproductive health clinics from closing, and it’s what I will always do.”

**Zoom link will be provided upon registration**


Thank You to Our 11th Annual Power of Choice Sponsors!

Diamond Sponsor
Diane M. Smith

Platinum Sponsor
Sam Alexander & Christine Larson, Andrea L. Bridgeman , Susan Pitts Dykstra, Dr. Steve Wolf & Dr. Lisa Kelly

Ruby Sponsor
Brian Devine, Brian Dixon, Jane & Jim Edmondson, K2D Strategies, Herschel Kanter, Jeanne Morency, Catherine Read & Tom Greeson, 

Gold Sponsor
Beth Barefoot, Nancy Bleeker, Marshall Cesena, Stacy Collins, Karen and Dan DuVal, Amy Eckert, Susan Feit, Amy Friedrich-Karnik & Nik Karnik, Holly Hazard, Leslie Mason

Silver Sponsor
Friends of Don Beyer, Blue Origami Strategies, Stair Calhoun, Laura Cameron, Rosemary Codding, Falls Church Healthcare Center, Senator Barbara Favola,  Emily Francis, Beth Grupp, Sally Hill Cooper, Friends of Patrick Hope, H&W Printing & Mailing, Lisa Jacobs, Elizabeth and Jan Lodal, Delegate Alfonso Lopez, Pam McCoach, Andrea Messina, Delegate Kathleen Murphy, Ann O’Hanlon, Christine Payne, Stephanie Ragusky, Catherine Read & Tom Greeson, Virginia Robinson, Valerie Stucky, Delegate Rip Sullivan, Zakiya Thomas, Honorable Margaret Vanderhye

Add Your Name

We fight for a future that includes access to all reproductive health care no matter your zip code or employer. Virginia must lead the charge. Are you with us?